SKINNY BITCH

I know I haven’t posted for a while, but you know when you just live and enjoy life, sometimes it’s best to just stay in that moment and enjoy it instead of posting online about it all. However, I have missed writing so greatly, that I thought why not get back into it?

One of the things that has been bypassed while ‘living life’ is my diet. I have recently started a new relationship – a few months ago actually – and while this has been an enjoyable time for me, as any new relationship is, it includes eating out a lot and cooking for each other. Due to self-esteem issues I have, I felt like me continuing my vegan diet was me being difficult, and it didn’t want it to stand in the way of getting to know each other. I obviously have now realised, months into the relationship, that that is not the case at all. He wants me to be myself and happy inside my body. You know what this means… Blond vegan is back!

I was so excited to go shopping today and get all my new vegan ingredients, and chuck all the junk food out of the cupboards! It was refreshing, not only because my partner is happy for me doing this, but because I love the feeling of eating fresh foods all home-cooked. Also knowing that the food is doing so much good to me inside.

My shopping list included all the basic ingredients for a healthy, balanced meal:

  • Quinoa
  • Tofu
  • Broccoli, green beans, celery, spinach, tomatoes, onions, peppers, lemons
  • Berries
  • Oats
  • Brown basmati rice
  • Nakd bars (for a sweet treat)
  • Spices (to add flavour to my creations)
  • Water
  • And of course… Skinny bitch! One of the most wonderful books I have read about veganism and dieting.

Veganism is not a diet, it’s a way of life.

Next, is to get back into my yoga!

Leave a Reply

